top of page

National Dental Hygiene Week April 5th - 11th

National Dental Hygiene Week

April 5th - 11th

At Finesse Dental Hygiene Clinic, we're always delighted to share with our clients, on a regular basis, the thrills and enjoyment we experience as private dental hygienists. When National Dental Hygiene Week arrives, we get especially chatty about our profession and in particular private practice.

Some reasons people "try out" a dental hygiene clinic are:

"I like my dentist, but I want to try out a different dental hygienist"

"I only want to have my teeth cleaned, but my dientis insists on seeing me first"

"It takes so long to get in to see my dental hygienist"

"I've just moved here - can you clean my teeth and help recommend a dentist for me and my family?"

As far as our qualifications as a private dental hygienist - they are the same whether you seek treatment from us at Finesse Dental Hygiene Clinic, or have treatment with us if we were employees of a dentist in a dental clinic. Dental hygienists at Finesse graduated from accredited dental hygiene schools; are in good standing with the College of Registered Dental Hygienists' of Alberta and the Canadian Dental Hygiene Association; and if clinic owners, Association of Private Practice Dental Hygienists of Alberta members.

If someone questions the qualifications of dental hygienists working in a dental hygiene clinic in an attempt to influence your decision - ask questions. Patient autonomy should be supported by all dental professionals. Remember - the choice to see a private dental hygienist is yours!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page